Want to help Habonim carry on tradition while re-energizing Habonim women? Download your Sisterhood Application and join us now!

Our Sisterhood is affiliated with Women's League for Conservative Judaism (WLCJ), which is the umbrella organization for Conservative synagogue women's groups worldwide. Through our association with WLCJ, Habonim Sisterhood members have access to educational, cultural and leadership development programs here at Habonim at 103 West End Avenue, and also beyond the walls of Habonim.

Every few weeks there is something new and interesting for us to participate in along with our "sisters" from all over the Metropolitan Area and beyond. For further information, contact Sisterhood Board via email at [email protected]

Coming up (all invited, unless otherwise noted):

Janet Cord, Amy Kargauer, Co-Presidents

Vicki Brown, Program VP

Linda Salomon, Treasurer

Abigail Schlaff, Recording Secretary

Janet Schwartz, Torah Fund VP

At Large Board Members

Suzanne Gordon

Karen Krieger

Elisa Milkes

Ellie Schaffer

Honorary Sisterhood Board Members

Eva Bergmann
Marianne Falkenstein
Lilo Grant
Lotte Marshall Landes
Hanna Lewin z"l
Lore Mayer z"l
Grace Neumark
Hilda Bondi z"l
Marga Walter z"l